For the development of an innovative drug for HIV treatment, Irina Tyrnova was awarded the institutional awards of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation

The Award Ceremony for the domestic pharmaceutical and medical industry institutional awards of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation was held at the opening ceremony of the Russian Health Care Week 2017 on December 4, 2017. Irina Tyrnova, who has headed Viriom since its founding in 2009, and under whose supervision ELPIDA® has been through the entire cycle of stydies, development and registration, received an official message of thanks from the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation “For a great contribution to the development of pharmaceutical and medical industry, many years of conscientious work”.

ELPIDA® (elsulfavirin) is the first original drug in the 21st century for HIV treatment with a full production cycle in Russia. This new generation product is the best in nucleoside reverse transcriptase inhibitor class (NNRTI); it has proved its efficacy and safety in clinical trials and is already used in a number of specialized medical institutions in the country.

“I would like to thank the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation first, for believing in us at the very beginning and provision of significant support to the project within the Federal Program “Pharma-2020”, without which we would not have been able to achieve such results. And, of course, I would like to say a big thank you to all our professional team of developers, researchers, clinicians of ChemRar Group, who all these years worked on the development of this necessary and important product not only for Viriom, but for our entire country. This award is a high assessment of our joint work, I’m definitely proud to receive it today, and I believe that ELPIDA® has a great future both in Russia and abroad”, said Irina Tyrnova.

“Developing our own innovative products that we can actively promote on other markets is something that we should strive for. If we register several products in Russia with such potential each year, it will be a completely different level of pharmaceutical industry development in the country”, said Sergey Tsyb, the Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

In the framework of the Russian Health Care Week the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation has been hosting the PharmMedProm exhibition for several years, where the participants demonstrate the latest achievements of the domestic PharmMed industry. The exhibition was traditionally visited by an official delegation of representatives of relevant ministries and agencies, headed by S. Tsyb, theDeputy Minister of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, S. Kraev — Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation, and O. Bochkarev, The Vice-Chairman of the Board of the Military-Industrial Commission of the Russian Federation.

ChemRar Group presented their innovative developments, as well as registered innovative and import-substituting drugs, whose full production cycle including the active substance was located in Russia, e.g. ELPIDA® for HIV treatment, NORMACOR® — an innovative cardioplegic solution for open-heart surgery, SATRx® for treatment of type 2 diabetes, NESCLER®— the first Russian oral medication for the treatment of multiple sclerosis, as well as several drugs for serious cancer treatment, including the development of quisinostat by ChemRar, an innovative drug for solid tumor treatment, etc.

In the framework of the Forum’s business program Elena Yakubova, the new CEO of Viriom, spoke about innovations in HIV treatment in Russia and the development stages and studies of the drug that the company dedicated 8 years to:

  • In 2009 — An agreement with F. Hoffman-La Roche (Switzerland) was signed for the transfer to Viriom of the rights for new innovative ARV drug development.
  • In 2010 — The Russian Presidential Commission for Modernization and Technological Development of Russia’s Economy approved the project of ELPIDA® development.
  • In 2011 — The Roche-Viriom technology transfer was made and pre-clinical and clinical trials initiated with the support of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation within the Federal Targeted Program “Development of Pharmaceutical and Medical Industry of the Russian Federation up to 2020 and Beyond” (“Pharma-2020”).
  • In 2017 — The registration and launch of ELPIDA® on the Russian market.

Currently, Viriom, together with the Skolkovo Foundation, is developing a combination of fixed doses (elsulfavirin/tenofovir/emtricitabine), with a frequency of 1 tablet daily, as well as a sustained-release injectable formulation — one injection per 3 months that will help to significantly improve the compliance and quality of life of HIV-infected patients.

About ChemRar Group

ChemRar Group unites R&D service and investment companies in the field of innovative pharmaceuticals for the development and commercialization of innovative medicines, diagnostics, preventive care and new treatments for life-threatening diseases in Russia and abroad. www.en.chemrar.ru

Viriom is a company of ChemRar High-Tech Center, involved in the development of innovative drugs for the treatment of HIV, hepatitis C, influenza and other infection. The Viriom research program is held in Russia (preclinical studies are conducted on the facilities of key partner — CDRI (Chemical Diversity Research Institute), clinical trials are held in the leading centers, with the support of IPHARMA LLC) and abroad within the framework of international partnerships. Viriom’s partners include such companies as Hoffmann-La Roche (Switzerland), Fox Chase Oncology Center (USA), The Scripps Research Institute(USA), Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Chumakov Institute of Poliomyelitis and Viral Encephalitides of Russian Academy of Medical Sciences and other. www.viriom.ru

Улучшаем качество жизни, создавая новые лекарства
RUS | ENG

За разработку инновационного препарата для лечения ВИЧ Ирина Тырнова удостоена ведомственной награды Минпромторга России

4 декабря 2017 года на торжественном открытии Российской Недели Здравоохранения-2017   состоялось награждение представителей отечественной фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности ведомственными наградами Минпромторга России. Ирина Тырнова, возглавлявшая компанию «Вириом» с момента её основания в 2009 году, и под чьим руководством препарат ЭЛПИДА® прошел весь путь исследований и разработки до регистрации, получила благодарность Министерства промышленноси и торговли Российской Федерации «За большой вклад в области развития фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности, многолетний добросовестный труд».

ЭЛПИДА® (элсульфавирин) – первый в 21 веке российский инновационный препарат для лечения ВИЧ-инфекций с полным циклом производства в России. Этот препарат нового поколения является лучшим в классе ненуклеозидных ингибиторов обратной транскриптазы (НИИОТ), он доказал свою эффективность и безопасность в клинических исследованиях и уже начал применяться в ряде профильных медицинский учреждений страны.

«Я бы хотела поблагодарить Министерство промышленности и торговли РФ, в первую очередь за то, что поверили в нас в самом начале и оказали значительную поддержку проекту в рамках Госпрограммы «Фарма2020», без которой мы бы не смогли достигнуть таких результатов. И, конечно, я хотела бы сказать большое спасибо всей нашей профессиональной команде разработчиков, исследователей, клиницистов группы «ХимРар», кто все эти годы работал над созданием этого нужного и важного продукта не только для компании «Вириом», но и для всей нашей страны. Эта награда  — высокая оценка нашей совместной работы, я, безусловно, горда сегодня получить ее, и, верю, что у препарата ЭЛПИДА® большое будущее, как в России, так и за рубежом», — сказала Ирина Тырнова.

«Создание собственных инновационных препаратов, которые можем активно продвигать на другие рынки — то, к чему необходимо стремиться. Если мы в год будем регистрировать несколько продуктов в России с таким потенциалом, то это будет совершенно другой уровень развития фармацевтической отрасли в стране» — подчеркнул Сергей Анатольевич Цыб, заместитель министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.  

В рамках Российской недели здравоохранения  Минпромторг России уже несколько лет подряд проводит выставку «ФармМедПром», где компании-участники демонстрируют самые последние достижения отечественной фарммед индустрии. Экспозицию по традиции посетила официальная делегация представителей профильных министерств и ведомств во главе с Заместителем министра промышленности и торговли РФ С.А. Цыбом, Заместителем министра здравоохранения РФ С.А. Краевым и Заместителем председателя коллегии Военно-промышленной комиссии Российской Федерации О.И. Бочкаревым.

Группа компаний «ХимРар» представила гостям  свои новейшие разработки, зарегистрированные инновационные и импортозамещающие лекарственные препараты, полный цикл производства которых, включая субстанцию, осуществляется в России. Это такие препараты, как ЭЛПИДА® для лечения ВИЧ-инфекции, НОРМАКОР® — инновационный кардиоплегический раствор для проведения операций на открытом сердце, препарат САТЕРЕКС® для лечения сахарного диабета II-го типа, НЕСКЛЕР® — первый российский пероральный препарат для лечения рассеянного склероза, а также несколько препаратов для лечения серьезных онкологических заболеваний, в том числе разрабатываемый группой «ХимРар» инновационный препарат для лечения солидных опухолей «Квизиностат» и др.

В рамках деловой программы форума Елена Якубова, новый генеральный директор компании «Вириом», рассказала об инновациях в лечении ВИЧ-инфекции в России и этапах разработки и исследований препарата, которому компания посвятила 8 лет:

  • 2009 год – было заключено соглашение с компанией «Ф.Хоффман-Ля Рош» (Швейцария) на передачу прав компании «Вириом» на разработку новых оригинальных АРВ препаратов.
  • 2010 год – комиссия по модернизации и технологическому развитию экономики при президенте РФ утвердила проект разработки ЭЛПИДЫ®
  • 2011 год – при поддержке Минпромторга России, в рамках Федеральной целевой программы «Развитие фармацевтической и медицинской промышленности Российской Федерации на период до 2020 года и дальнейшую перспективу» («Фарма 2020») был осуществлен трасфер технологий (Рош-Вириом) и инициированы доклинические и клинические исследования;
  • 2017 год – Регистрация и вывод препарата ЭЛПИДА® на российский рынок

В настоящее время компания «Вириом» совместно с фондом «Сколково» ведет разработку комбинации фиксированных доз (Элсульфаверин/Тенофовир/Эмтрицитобин), с частотой применения 1 таб./сутки, а так же пролонгированной инъекционной формы – 1 инъекция/мес.–3 мес, что поможет существенно улучшить приверженность терапии и качество жизни ВИЧ-инфицированных пациентов.

 О группе компаний «ХимРар»

Группа компаний «ХимРар» объединяет исследовательские, производственные и инвестиционные компании в области инновационной фармацевтики с целью разработки и коммерциализации инновационных фармацевтических препаратов, средств диагностики, профилактики и новых методов лечения жизнеугрожающих заболеваний в России и за рубежом. www.chemrar.ru

ООО «Вириом» группы компаний «ХимРар» занимается разработкой инновационных лекарственных препаратов в области ВИЧ-инфекции, гепатита С и В и других инфекций. Программа научных исследований «Вириом» проводится в России (доклинические исследования — на базе ключевого партнера — ИИХР (Исследовательского Института Химического Разнообразия), клинические исследования — в ведущих центрах при поддержке ООО «Ифарма») и за рубежом в рамках международного партнерства. В число партнеров «Вириом» входят также F.Hoffmann-La Roche (Швейцария), Fox Chase Cancer Center (США), The Scripps Research Institute (США), Московский физико-технический институт, Институт полиомиелита и вирусных энцефалитов имени М.П.Чумакова и другие. www.viriom.ru